Meeting with members of the NLD Economic Committee

On 20 January 2016, EuroCham Myanmar met with members of the NLD (National League of Democracy) Economic Committee in Yangon to introduce the chamber and discuss potential synergies. The four members of the Economic Committee present at the meeting were U Soe Win, the future Minister of National Planning and Finance, Dr Kyaw Win, Dr. Maung Maung Soe and the future Minister of Commerce, Dr. Than Myint. They presented the NLD’s economic agenda to EuroCham. It was an interesting post-elections meeting in which both sides highlighted their interest in cooperation and the upcoming changes and tasks for Myanmar’s future government.
As end of March 2016, Dr. Kyaw Win is Minister of National Planning and Finance, and Dr. Than Myint is Minister of Commerce.

Follow us to stay updated on our latest news and upcoming events.

Sign up to EuroCham Myanmar Newsletter